Turning Twenty aka The 5 Hour Quilt

So, I had a few yards of Hope Valley, a few yards of Origins by Basic Grey, and a few grey fat quarters with grey and words. And I’ve been wanting to try this pattern for a while. I took a chance on all these fabrics working together and I’m THRILLED with the results! Not only does this quilt really make a visual impact, it was way fast. I’m loving how quickly it went together! If you’re considering a quick, large-ish quilt or a charity quilt, this is the perfect pattern for it.

2 thoughts on “Turning Twenty aka The 5 Hour Quilt

  1. YOU, my girl, are so, so talented. This is simply lovely (I keep using that word re: your quilts – but it is so appropriate!) Looks way complicated to me! LU

    Like

Leave a Reply

