Five More Blocks!

I’m sewing Tula Pink City Sampler Blocks. Wow, are they fast and fun! The hardest part is deciding which fabrics to use to give the block the same color scheme and feel as the original. It involves a lot of fabric flying around the studio! Choosing fabrics and colors is always my favorite, favorite part of quilting, so it’s been a blast! I’m new to fussy cutting, so that’s been fun, too! Here they are, five more blocks, in no particular order.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

4 thoughts on “Five More Blocks!

  1. Awesome! I am not surprised that you started a new project just as you are preparing to move. This happens to me, too. I know I should be concentrating on packing, but since my brain is working overtime on organizing the move, I come up with the urge to create. And giving yourself space and time to be creative in the midst of craziness is more restful than bottling up or stifling your creative energy.

    Like

    • It’s been just that, Aby! It’s been a good “resting” activity, as you really can’t pack and carry boxes around all day. They really do make up fast! Since it’s such a long term kind of project, it’s easy to just make up one and that be enough. There’s not a “gotta finish this many triangles” mentality. You really have to make them one single block at a time.

      Like

  2. You really have a great eye for color – your choices are great. Can’t wait to see it put all together. And, I agree with Aby – this is probably a great time to “rest” your mind with color! Lots of love, Mom

    Like

    • Thank you for the sweet compliments! Making little blocks seems to be a good thing for my “break” times. Like I said to Aby, you can’t pack and tote boxes all day. It’s just not physically doable. I’m enjoying the color choice process, so it’s good to hear that they look good, too! I have my fingers crossed that all the colors I chose will play nice in the finished quilt!

      Like

Leave a Reply

