My Times Square Quilt

I recently purchased the book, “Vintage Quilt Revival”, and I’m truly looking forward to using it for years to come. Not only does it have some really awesome bee blocks (12.5 inch blocks to exchange), it shows you some very modern ways of using those blocks! In “Times Square”, the authors took a traditional Art Square block and made it HUGE!

Image

My version of this quilt is somewhat smaller than the one in the book. To make my quilt baby sized, I adjusted down the large negative spaces around the block, while keeping it off center and asymmetrical! 

Image

It’s not quite finished. I’ve been contemplating how to quilt it. Straight lines, wavy lines, free motion quilting shapes? Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

