Ruffled Tea Towels {Day Nine}

IMG_0984

Today is the ninth day of Christmas!

No, really it’s {Day Nine} of our Sewing for the Holidays series.

As you may have guessed, we’re talking tea towels today!

IMG_0986

I had some of these lovely, commercial grade tea towels on hand, new and still in their packaging! The first thing that came to mind when I decided to make tea towels were these pretty retro prints in the back of my stash, and the yet unused English Paper Pieced star flowers. As you can see, I branched out from there! Christmas colors, some favorite colors, and a few hours later, I had a set going!

IMG_0988

IMG_0991

I heart this last one, it has just a little of my favorite fabric ever!

IMG_0995

Tea towels are a pretty hot item right now. There are all sorts of embroidered ones out there, applique, ruffled, printed, etc. These are just my take on the trend! A couple of these tucked into an antique (blue) Ball jar, and you’d have an awesome Christmas, bridal shower, or birthday gift!

Just a note: If you love these towels, and don’t have time to sew them up, these five (and probably more styles forthcoming) are for sale in my Etsy shop.

Happy Christmas Crafting!

3 thoughts on “Ruffled Tea Towels {Day Nine}

  1. Pingback: Sewing for the Holidays {Day One} | Quiltiferous

Leave a Reply

