February’s Finish

I finished another Work In Progress (WIP) this month, and just haven’t shown it to you yet!

IMG_1437

It’s a very modern piece, designed to show off some of the characteristics of modern quilts.

I finished the top over a year ago for a lecture on modern quilting,

and am just now finishing the quilt!

It’s straight line quilting, still one of my favorite techniques for texture.

IMG_1438

I’m glad to have this lecture piece finished and put away for next time!

3 thoughts on “February’s Finish

  1. I like the quilt and the quilting. At first I was confused about the straight line quilting, but as soon as I clicked on the picture and got the larger image, it made total sense. It’s simple yet elegant.

    Like

Leave a Reply

