Not Sewing Much

There isn’t much sewing going on at my house lately. Between summer, starting college, and being super quiet so hubby can write, it just isn’t happening! I guess the biggest contributor to my lack of quilting lately is that my machine is still in the shop. One day soon, they will call and tell me it’s ready….but until then, I’m hand quilting, which is slow work!

The good news, however, is that I started a college degree. It will beĀ plenty of work, but I’m looking forward to it! In a few years, I’ll be able to, well, I’ll have a degree. A few years after that, I’ll be able to date a quilt and preserve textiles, I hope! Wish me good luck!

4 thoughts on “Not Sewing Much

  1. You and me both, girl. It feels a little convoluted that I’m opening a shop for quilt fabrics and I don’t even have time at the moment to make anything from what I’m selling! I’m committed that that will soon change. Congrats on your embarking on a degree! You’ll be a great addition to the textile industry! Perhaps you will one day design fabric and I can sell it in my store!

    Like

Leave a Reply

