Radio Silence and Summer Happenings

I’m so sorry for being relatively quiet the past month,

also referred to as “radio silence’ or ‘dead air’.

It’s been a busy month since school let out,

which is a good thing in many ways!

I thought I’d give you a window into what I’m currently doing,

because it is both interesting and fun!

IMG_2340

First and foremost, I’m knee deep in school planning.

Planning for three different grade and preparing my college student is a challenge!

I’m swamped with scope and sequence charts, curriculum parts,

fun worksheets, games, youtube videos, and interesting reading material.

Is this a process you’d be interested in seeing here?

IMG_2338

Second, I am keeping up with my monthly quilty commitments.

In my Modern Quilt Guild, we’re doing a project

where we add to someone else’s quilt top every month,

along their chosen theme.

It’s been a challenge to think of new things to do each month,

fitting into what’s there, and what the owner of the quilt wants!

IMG_2339

Third on my to do list is the Farm Girl Quilt.

This has been fun to play at for a while, and I love how the tiny blocks are coming out.

I’m way behind the actual quilt along, but I’m ok with that!

So, what are you up to this summer?

6 thoughts on “Radio Silence and Summer Happenings

  1. I’m working on “Crabapples” designed by Bonnie Hunter. I’m teaching a 4 week quilting design course to young sewing enthusiasts. And I’m trying to finish a couple of UFOs. I can’t believe one-third of the summer is over already. Sew much to do, sew little time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

