Specific Prayer

prayer

The Lord has been working on my heart this week.

He’s been showing me that I need to choose to pray in specific terms.

Many years ago, my sweet mother sent me a list of prayers for my husband.

He was deployed at the time, and when I would worry about him,

I chose to pray for him, head to toe.

It helped me a great deal to pray specifically for his mind, etc,

while I was concerned about his physical safety.

Lately I’ve been wanting to get back to those specific prayers

for my husband, children, family, and other people in my life.

Jennifer over at Loving Life at Home

has a collection of printable prayer lists

that are well suited to this endeavor.

While I’m adding in particular needs of my own family,

these lists are a good place to start!

4 thoughts on “Specific Prayer

Leave a Reply

