Laundry Soap Recipe

My laundry powder recipe is not new to the web; you’ll find lots of great recipes “out there” for laundry powder and liquid. This recipe happens to be what works best for us.

Laundry Powder Graphic

***USE 1 TABLESPOON***

Yes, it really is that easy!

I’ve repurposed a large glass container-it was what I had on hand. My jar also holds an adorable spoon for measuring! The recipe calls for baking soda, but you could use Washing Soda instead. I usually have trouble finding washing soda, thus my substitute. I’ve also found that no matter what soap I use, this recipe works. Laundry soaps are great, like Fels Naptha and Zote, but Dove and Irish Spring work, too. When I double the recipe, it will fill the jar, which lasts my family about six months, and costs about five bucks. I walk right past the laundry aisle in the grocery store! =}

*Note: I have an HE washer, and I have to put this in the tray, not directly in with the clothing. If I add a little essential or fragrance oil into the large container, it usually gives us plenty of scent.

Happy Laundering!

One thought on “Laundry Soap Recipe

  1. Pingback: Linen Care | Quiltiferous

Leave a Reply

