Finishing Quilts

Good Weekend, Lovelies!

I’ll admit, I haven’t been blogging much. I have, however, been sewing! In fact, I’ve been on a personal mission to finish as much as possible this New Year!

IMG_3260

On New Year’s Eve, 2016, I found myself with 13 UFO’s. That’s too many for me! I set my mind to finishing quilts this year. Here are six complete baby/lap size quilts!

You’ll be interested to note that two of my vintage tops were moved from my unfinished closet to vintage quilt storage. When I need a hand project, I’ll pull them out and hand quilt them. Until then, I’m moving forward fast with machine quilting. That brings my project pile down to five quilts to finish. When more batting arrives in a few weeks, I’ll renew my efforts!

I hope you’re having a lovely start to 2016!

Are you working to finish things, too?

4 thoughts on “Finishing Quilts

  1. This is the first time I have posted on your blog. You are really busy finishing up projects, I am hand quilting the Ohio Star and only have 8 blocks left. It has been a long process because I put it away for a long time and am just getting back to it. Hope you will send pictures of your finished works.

    Like

  2. I have a quilt to machine quilt for my grandson, Jack. I had to practice and get ready since this kind of outline quilting is new to me, but I’m ready to tackle it very soon–maybe even tomorrow. Then I have a quilt top completed for my daughter. She says I have until she’s 30 to complete it, but she turns 29 in a few weeks, so I need to move on it and sidestep all that pressure. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

