Spring has Sprung

Happy Spring!

My poor lonely sewing machine! I haven’t sat down to sew in almost two weeks! As the weather gets warmer and just plain lovely outside, I’m struggling to sit down and do anything. I want to plant something. (For the record, I really stink at gardening. It’s a skill I would love to learn.) I want to work in the yard, and wander around it making plans. I want to clean every little thing in the house! As you do…

On an interesting side note, I’m taking money quite seriously these days. I’m learning how to manage it better as a function of being a good wife and homemaker. There have been plenty of money posts here on the blog, and I thought I would give you some good tips in the coming days for evaluating where you are monetarily.

We’ve also had a rash of family birthdays this month, along with Easter. Preparing for holidays always takes a few days each, and so my time has been spent making sure my loved ones know they are indeed loved! It’s been a good few weeks of making merry and enjoying life.

What are you up to these days? Have you been enjoying the spring weather?

 

One thought on “Spring has Sprung

  1. In Fayetteville, NC the azaleas are a veritable riot of vibrant color. Off set against the lacey white of dogwood and faint green budding tips of maples and oaks, the magenta, pink and white azaleas are beautifying my neighborhood!

    Like

Leave a Reply

