Herbal Chicken Spice Mix

Picture1hcsm

We eat a lot of chicken. In an effort to keep that meal tasty and new to us, I found a wonderful combination of herbs that I’m able to use to bring out the chicken-y goodness!

I found this spice mix a few years ago at an herb site. They have since stopped carrying this particular spice blend. Before I used up the very last of what I had on hand, I spent some time analyzing the scent and tastes. Here’s my rendition, which is probably not much like the original, but we love it!

Herbal Chicken Spice Mix

1 container of paprika

1 container of oregano

1 container of minced onion (dried)

1 container of garlic powder (not garlic salt)

Basically, the recipe is one part of each of these common kitchen spices. Somehow they work synergistically to raise the bar on chicken meals! Mix the four ingredients, place part in spice jar and part in large canning/storage jar. The mixture has kept well without caking, and I refill when needed!

 

 

 

This post is linked up with Strangers and Pilgrims on Earth’s Monday Linkup!

The Art of Homemaking Mondays Button

2 thoughts on “Herbal Chicken Spice Mix

Leave a Reply

