Back to Blogging!

Over the summer, I stopped blogging and sewing. Before the tagline for my blog changed, I thought that I needed every post to be a finished quilt. That’s always a scary prospect, needing to finish something so I could take a picture and then blog about it.

Well, I let myself off the hook. I got rid of many of the social media sites on my phone, spent time with family, and just generally got off the ‘merry-go-round’ of emotions that goes with trying to be perfect in every way. When I came back after my sabbatical from sewing and blogging about sewing, I realized I’m not “just a quilter”. I’m a Christian, a wife, a mom, a homemaker, sometimes a chauffeur, etc.

I changed my blog tagline and appearance to fit my lifestyle. It feels great to be able to include recipes, household tips, and homeschool sneak peeks! I enjoy writing about sewing skirts or other things not related to quilting, although I am sewing quilts here and there! I hope you’ll enjoy the change!!

 

2 thoughts on “Back to Blogging!

Leave a Reply

