New Year’s!

Happy New Year!

I have to say, I’ve been planning new year for a few weeks now! It’s my most favoritist time of year. It’s celebratory of all things new and sparkly. What’s not to love? New Year’s reminds me of my favorite Anne of Green Gables quote.

“Tomorrow is a new day, with no mistakes in it!”

Likewise, it’s a new year. The mistakes of last year are past now. It’s a new beginning, or at least a time to move intently towards a goal. I enjoy resolutions, although I don’t always keep them! Maybe that’s part of the fun, seeing which type of resolutions you’re likely to keep or let fall away. For me, I usually have private and public goals that I set about each January, most of them having nothing to do with the normal goals that other people have! I don’t usually choose dieting, organizing, or spending less. In past years, I’ve chosen fabric stash goals, quilting goals, and more specifically, quilt finishing goals. Most quilters probably would agree that having the “to be finished” list should be shorter. It’s a good time to inventory where you are with your projects. I’m going to avidly try not to take on any more new projects this year, so that others can be finished. I have a long list, so it’ll be a challenge! =}

img_20161204_161103278_hdr.jpg

This is my real goal this year, though. I’m going to work through this awesome book, Mastering the Art of French Cooking, by Julia Child. We have quite a few snow days where I live, so it stands to reason that I start with wonderful soups and sauces! I’m excited!

How about you? Any quilty or non-quilty resolutions?

Leave a Reply

