Declutter-One Space at a Time

Declutter. Organize. Simplify.

Whatever you call it, this urge to live a little more simply hits us hard in January, does it? It’s a new year, and as such, we aim for the fence. Nothing wrong with that, I promise.

But, I’m giving myself some grace this decluttering “season”. I’ve chosen one area that I want to clean and clear out, my garage. That’s a pretty large project to take on in the middle of homeschool and real life busy-ness. I have a daily habit of cleaning for 15 minutes at a time, so I’m using those 15 minutes most days to work in the garage. I’m surprised at the rapid results using this method. I thought it would take forever!!!

How about you? Could you pick just one major area to work on this winter? What are you cleaning and organizing?

Leave a Reply

