Sew What You Have

I hate to admit it, but my stash is getting out of control!

In the interest of thriftiness, I want to spend 2017 finishing what I’ve started, and using what I already own. This is not an all out fabric diet. I’m giving myself permission to buy fabric here and there, but I really want to use what I already have, and make room on my shelves!

I enjoy having a small-ish stash, organized in rainbow order. The possibilities are endless! When I need a color to make a fabric pull just right, I can easily find it. Because I often keep fabric that is not designated for a specific project, I can use what I find too!

Leave a Reply

