Being a Finisher

img_20170325_133233315.jpg

Making a quilt is a process. And while I love having finished quilts, there are parts of the process that are not my favorite. (Borders. Blah.) Because I do enjoy a finished quilt very much, though, I press on.

The quilt shown is a full size Swoon quilt pattern. The quilt measures 80 by 80 inches, so I’m wrestling with it to get my home machine to quilt it well. Today, I am one quarter of the way done with the quilting portion. It will take several more sessions to finish, but I’m excited to have tackled the largest quilt top in my closet. Baby quilts can be quilted in an afternoon, but this one will take time. I love that slow process! It’ll be worth the weight!

Leave a Reply

