Sew Days

Every so often, I set aside some time to sew.

205c67f86bea66354e31b4f4ea86207d

Maybe it’s a rainy Saturday, or maybe only a few minutes at the end of a long productive day. I often use sewing time as my ‘reward’ for doing other jobs that I either really can’t stand, or are strenuous physically. Many times, this sewing session¬†falls on Friday afternoon. My chores are accomplished for the week, and I feel as though sewing would make me more relaxed to spend the weekend with family. Often, I will schedule sew days into my planner in order to increase the likelihood that I’ll have time for this hobby!

My favorite sew days are when I am joined by a friend or several! Of course, more chatting is done than actual sewing, but I come away from these sewing times refreshed and inspired. Either with friends or without, I encourage you to regularly make time to be creative. It’s such a restful thing for your mind to do!

Leave a Reply

