Master Bedroom Vignette

I mentioned the other day that I was on the lookout for just the right table and chairs for my master bedroom. Hubby and I thought this would make the space more retreat-like! I decided to visit two of my favorite places for good bargains, Pier One and TJ Maxx. I had scouted chairs at TJ Maxx, and I really thought I would buy them, too! However, my trip to Pier One was far more fruitful than I could imagine.

IMG_20170415_112609182

I came home with a table and two chairs, each from a different local store. You see, my closest store had one chair for a great price. (Who buys one chair?) They scouted for me and found another store nearby that had the other chair. By the end of the day, I had table, two matching chairs, two semi-matching pillows, and a cart. The cart was filled with fabric that was formerly housed in a storage basket, in order for the basket to join the table and chairs in the master. Isn’t a shuffle always in order when you do something new in the house?

IMG_20170415_181237044

I’m looking forward to lazy mornings at the table with hubby, and to using some of that favorite fabric that I ‘found’ during my organizing! =}

4 thoughts on “Master Bedroom Vignette

Leave a Reply

