A New Swap

I was done with swaps. Done. With a capital D done! I had two bees and a guild swap that were all bad experiences. I didn’t want anything to do with that again! Even a few of the one to one swaps I did were, well, lackluster. I didn’t often receive as nice as what I had put into the swap.

Imagine my surprise when the tiny florals anonymous swap came along, (#tfafun4) and we were just swapping fabric. No extras, no sewing, no cheap fabrics. I signed up, and I’m the happy new owner of this fabric for my squares. I can’t wait to receive 40 lovely small floral fabrics in the mail in late spring! It has me looking now to see what will match in my stash. What a fun idea! =}

IMG_20170423_185927_840

Fabric is Windermere by Brenda Riddle for Moda in Cobblestone.

Isn’t cobblestone the nicest way to describe medium grey?

One thought on “A New Swap

Leave a Reply

