A Patriotic Quilt Pattern

When I started this quilt, I was expecting it to become a Quilt of Valor. I got all involved piecing and then appliqueing, the realized I had made up my own pattern. Instead of continuing to make it large enough for QOV, This one stopped at wall hanging size. It’s perfect for the upcoming patriotic holidays! Not to worry, I plan on making this plus several more borders and actually making it a Quilt of Valor! This quilt is wall or small lap size, so what a great gift for a veteran!

IMG_20170620_181713_409

Pattern is available here.

Leave a Reply

